Coaching Staff

Alaska Rush Technical & Administrative Staff
Please see below for our full staff list. Click on a staff member’s name for their bio.

Brian Lux
Technical Director
blux@alaskarush.com
303.921.6090
Johnny Turner
Director of Coaching – Youth
jturner@alaskarush.com
907.223.0612
Joel Castro
Director of Coaching – Recreational
Registrar/Administrator
jcastro@alaskarush.com
208.412.9993
Moctar Diouf
Director of Coaching – Juneau Rush
keemane31@gmail.com
907.209.2474
Tyler Jeffres
Director of Coaching – Homer Rush
tjeffres88@gmail.com
303.518.2608
Steve Rubinstein
Director of Coaching – Polar Vortex Rush
polarvortexsoccer@gmail.com
907.982.3122


Alaska Rush’s slate of coaches is the most experienced and highest licensed in the state. The head and assistant coaches for our teams have decades of coaching experience inside and outside of Alaska and have coached at every level, from recreational to NCAA Division I college and professional.

Currently, the Alaska Rush technical staff also coaches at the high school level in Alaska and with the Alaska Development Program in addition to club coaching assignments.

If you are interested in coaching with Alaska Rush, please contact Brian Lux.

Alaska Rush
Alaska Rush Staff List
Age Group/Gender Staff Position Email Phone Number Profile
Alaska Rush Brian Lux Technical Director blux@alaskarush.com 303-921-6090 ADP Director
USSF Grassroots License Instructor
USSF A License
NSCAA Premier Diploma
USSF Goalkeeper License
USSF Youth License
Alaska Rush Johnny Turner DOC – Youth jturner@alaskarush.com 907-223-0612 USSF D License
USC State Diploma
Alaska Rush Joel Castro DOC – Recreational jcastro@alaskarush.com 208-412-9993 USSF D License
Alaska Rush Joel Castro Admin/Registrar jcastro@alaskarush.com 208-412-9993 USSF D License
Juneau Rush Moctar Diouf Juneau DOC keemane31@gmail.com 907-209-2474
Homer Rush Rachel Stahl Homer DOC doc@homerunitedfc.org 330-414-8266
Polar Vortex Rush Steve Rubinstein Polar Vortex DOC polarvortexsoccer@gmail.com 907-982-3122
2014 Girls Lauren Spinelli Head Coach lauren@spinellhomes.com 907-441-4673
Lindsey Spinelli Assistant Coach
2014 Boys Johnny Turner Head Coach jturner@alaskarush.com 907-223-0612 USSF D License
USC State Diploma
2013 Girls Carly Williams Head Coach carlyfayewilliams@gmail.com 907-223-0612 USSF Grassroots 9v9 and 11v11 Certifications
2013 Boys Johnny Turner Head Coach jturner@alaskarush.com 907-223-0612 USSF D License
USC State Diploma
Carla Hanley-Batman Assistant Coach carlamhanley@gmail.com
2012 Girls Carly Williams Head Coach carlyfayewilliams@gmail.com 907-792-9540 USSF Grassroots 9v9 and 11v11 Certifications
Vincent Osara Assistant Coach Vinanthie@gmail.com 346-932-2776
2012 Boys Joel Castro Head Coach jcastro@alaskarush.com 208-412-9993 USSF D License
2011 Girls Claire Siekaniec Head Coach claire.siekaniec@gmail.com 203-535-2483
Lauren Spinelli Assistant Coach lauren@spinellhomes.com 907-441-4673
2011 Boys Joel Castro Head Coach jcastro@alaskarush.com 208-412-9993 USSF D License
Mike Naylor Assistant Coach mnaylor-10@hotmail.com 907-317-7690 Service High School Varsity Boys Assistant Coach
USSF F License
2010 Boys David Gonzalez Head Coach dgonzalez@alaskarush.com 907-317-7690
Corbett Alles Assistant Coach corbett.alles1130@live.com
2009 Boys Connor Young Head Coach connoryoung96@gmail.com 907-952-3399
Chris Foster Assistant Coach dwaine907@gmail.com 907-903-9326 USSF Grassroots 9v9 Certification
2008 Girls Claire Siekaniec Head Coach claire.siekaniec@gmail.com 203-535-2483
Brian Farrell Assistant Coach bfarrell@alaskarush.com 907-301-7592
Connor Young Assistant Coach connoryoung96@gmail.com 907-952-3399
2008 Boys Mike Montgomery Head Coach mmontgomery@alaskarush.com 907-317-7690 USSF C License
USC Director of Coaching Diploma
USC National Diploma
Chris MacKay Assistant Coach c.mackay.ak@gmail.com 907-727-7089 USSF Grassroots 9v9 and 11v11 Certifications
2007 Girls Reuben Seidl Head Coach rseidl90@gmail.com 907-250-4979
Melany Luiten Assistant Coach sports4mom@hotmail.com 907-240-3632 USSF D License
2006/2007 Boys Noah Ronquillo Head Coach leadtheway101@gmail.com 661-998-9579
Rory Majors Assistant Coach alaskanite65@yahoo.com 907-440-7679
2006 Girls Mike Montgomery Head Coach mmontgomery@alaskarush.com 907-317-7690 USSF C License
USC Director of Coaching Diploma
USC National Diploma
Chris MacKay Assistant Coach c.mackay.ak@gmail.com 907-727-7089 USSF Grassroots 9v9 Certification
2004/2005 Girls Mike Montgomery mmontgomery@alaskarush.com 907-229-4488 Colony High School Varsity Assistant Coach
USSF C License
USC Director of Coaching Diploma
USC National Diploma
Joel Castro Assistant Coach jcastro@alaskarush.com 208-412-9993 USSF D License
2004/2005 Boys Mike Naylor Head Coach mnaylor-10@hotmail.com 907-317-7690 Service High School Varsity Boys Assistant Coach
USSF F License